Intelligent Design VS Humans With Tails (PIX, NSFW?)

3 09 2007

This rather fascinating article from dimaggio.org,Tails in Humans ” , points out a little hole in the irrational rationalizations of those who whole heartedly believe in Intelligent Design (ID).  The ID fundamentalists of the world (read: America), refuse to accept that humans evolved from apes.  Well then, how would one explain this:

dude with tail

That’s right ladies and gents, 1 in every 100,000 humans are borne with a little tail.  Usually, the “defect” is “fixed” at birth.

Don’t forget to read the whole article HERE: Tails in Humans ” 

Cause there is alot more than a couple of pictures…

Knowledge is power!


Actions

Information

11 responses

4 09 2007
Brian

And so how does an anomly in human anatomy prove evolution? Evolution claims one species evolves into another (apes-> man). Mutations occur regularly in all species. That is all this is. Who has the blinders on?

5 09 2007
therealdonquixote

@Brian
“Mutations occur regularly in all species.”
What do you think the steps of evolutionary theory are based on? Magic? Harry Potter? Gay marriage?

Also, who said this PROVES, as in scientifically, that evolutionary theory is LAW or FACT? This post merely poses a question, not an answer. You do know how the scientific method works don’t you, or do you only deal in absolutes?

Brian, think about it. Who truly has the blinders on?

5 09 2007
Brian

I shouldn’t have mentioned anything about blinders. I apologize. I am familiar with the scientific method, though , and I learned a long time ago that there are few absolutes in this world. I have formed some opinions…..I will spare you most of those. I would like to point out however that even though you may have been proposing questions, the author of the article you linked to is asking NO questions what so ever. The author is very absolute in his tone and condescending to boot! I browsed his site and must say he does not consider evolution a theory at all. Oh no..quite the opposite. He calls his world view “reality” thus rendering every other view as “fantasy”. How can you pursue truth with that mindset? How opened minded is that? But I digress!! After reading your response to my comments I started to wonder if ‘mutation” was the word I wanted to use. It is. A mutation is transmissible. I would guess that if a human has the right gene to grow a tail, then that trait could be passed down to offspring. Evolution would agree with that concept. I am also assuming that all humans have a genetic code for a myriad of physical traits. Some good, some bad, some neutral. Which leads me to my primary point. Evolution and Natural Selection are 2 different things. I seem them together all the time, even used interchangeably, but they are not the same. I whole heartily agree that within a species there will be multiple variations with environmental influences determining which traits are favorable to survival, thus perpetuating that trait within that population. This is observable, especially in species with rapid life cycles like insects. But what is not observable in nature or the fossil record is a new species emerging from natural selection. The presence of, or absence of, a physical trait in one member of a population neither proves or disproves evolution. No new species is being formed. No species is going extinct. We can pump all the time you want into the equation, but that will change nothing. Evolution via natural selection takes a much greater leap of faith than most world religions require. Now I would just like to say that I was NOT brought up a creationist, nor I am I some deep thinker who would have thought to question what I was taught on my own. I am not that smart. Another person pointed out some incongruities in the theory of evolution to me. Nor am I funny haired televangelist on late night TV hawking some miracle cures. I am mentioning these things because I want you to know I have considered both sides of the argument. I trust you have done the same. Thanks for listening dude!

7 09 2007
therealdonquixote

Brain,
yeah, you’re right about the link being more than absolutist. That’s one hell of a reply you posted there. I’ll keep it short. I don’t agree with creationist theory. I do lean towards evolutionary theory. Neither have been proven, but evolution just makes more sense to me. The controversy related to creationism is what boils my blood. I don’t impose my beliefs or opinions on anyone and its should be patently obvious that I encourage people to ask questions. To me, creationism is an absolute that allows for no questions. On the other side of the coin you have the strict atheists that say science is God, which is an absolute in the other direction.

Here’s a question for creationists, what if God facilitated evolution such that Humans were created in His image?

Here’s a question for the hard core atheists, what existed before the big bang? (see Thomas Aquainus’ five proofs)

What’s really funny about this post and the ensuing comments, is that when I think about why I put it out there…I come up with this:

Its people with friggin TAILS dude!!!! Its just cool.

Everything else is speculation.

10 09 2007
Brian

What’s really funny about this post and the ensuing comments, is that when I think about why I put it out there…I come up with this:

Its people with friggin TAILS dude!!!! Its just cool.

LOL It is cool! You’re alright!

14 11 2007
françois leturque

you suck my ass asshole, soon of the bitch and you get my hole
0625948282
françois leturque
9 rue jonas
75013 paris
france

14 11 2007
françois leturque

i put my dick in your little ass
gnam82@hotmail.com

16 11 2007
antoine leturque

I suck your hole very well and my dick so.
137 rue Origet
37000 Tours
0631872426
antoineleturque@hotmail.com

16 11 2007
antoine leturque

and my little pussy in your mouth, hein cokine, my petite pute !

antoine leturque suck dick in +33631872426

i love sucking big dick Antoine Leturque

Antoine Leturque

2 02 2008
23 04 2012
françois

Can you please delete messages which was posted with my name. Thanks

Leave a Reply

