(OLD) News: Dude Who Runs ThePirateBay.com Raided (A Friggin Year Ago) **updated**

6 06 2007

**UPDATE**  I have been informed of the following.

Late (05:25:55)

Anakata’s site now says “Note to (stupid) DIGG users: This message is from LAST year! D’oh!”

If your wondering, I did try to check out how old the page was and it did say last modified in 06, I just thought that was an error on my end.  Guess I should have gone with my gut.  Oh, and no I didn’t find this on Digg, I found it on popurls or something like that.  Not exactly a trusted news source, but believeable seeing that the page was still there and TPB is always causeing some sort of great ruckus.  My bad.

Move along nothin to see here.  Man I feel dumb.
***End update***

Gottfrid Svartholm’s Private Website annouces that his personal house got raided by Swedish police. It appears that they took all of his computers and related material, including some 8″ floppies!!

Its pretty sparse but this is what the page says:

I got raided! (had to happen sometime, right?)
My darlings waerland, cthugha, ruda, argyria, akgw, aurora, fossmo, etc. are now in the possesion of the Swedish police.

Hope they have fun trying to read my 8″ disks and playing my collection of legally bought (!!) C64 games.

Free anakata!

That’s all. No more no less.

That link at the bottom takes you to a site that at the moment won’t load.

I’ll keep you updated.


Actions

Information

3 responses

7 06 2007
Late

Anakata’s site now says “Note to (stupid) DIGG users: This message is from LAST year! D’oh!”

7 06 2007
therealdonquixote

Shit, That’ll tech me to use popurls.
I’ll fix this.

15 06 2012
Ronaldinho

You could certainly see your expertise within the work you write. The sector hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid to say how they believe. At all times follow your heart. “A second wife is hateful to the children of the first a viper is not more hateful.” by Euripides.

Leave a Reply

