Weewar.com: A Browser Based Multiplayer Strategy Game

2 06 2007

Weewar.com is in the now requisite “invite” phase of launching.  If you don’t already know what it WeeWar is then just chek out the below:

Weewar.com is a round based strategy game featuring real action on real maps. Up to 6 players command their colorful pixel armies against each other on the many maps available.

And since it is all happening in the browser Weewar can be played from anywhere – including the office 🙂

Not that I would ever advocate wasting valuable office time on anything other than trying to bother your fellow employees, and perhaps your employer, at any other time than the first 4 hours after you arrive and the last 4 hours before you leave if time allows, remember you must get home early to feed the dog or some other such nonsense.  Oh, Don’t forget to take lunch though for at least a 2 hour period so you have time to adequately digest your lunch and take a nice nap in your car.

Aside from the office, I have requested an invite with the following message attached:

 Re: WeeWar: Invite Request “Flavor”

As to the aspect of “Flavor”,

If it matters at all, I am the admin/owner over at TheMostBoringBlogInTheWorld (https://themostboringblogintheworld.wordpress.com) and I do all the … well everything really, cause I’m the only poor sod writing at the moment.  However, TMBBITW does get a good amount of traffic for a shite blog that focuses on hacking, boobs and other assorted geekerotica.  Of course, its hard to not get traffic when you focus on hacking and boobs, especially the boobs. Actually boobs alone will get you some traffic as long as you’re not an asstard and you have a bunch of adware and pop ups and crap google context ads.  Lost my thread there, oh what I meant to say was I’d like to review weewar on me blog!!

If that makes no difference then I’ll come right out and say it.  I’d like the fast track on the invite-o-thon to WeeWar because I’m a greedy little bastard that likes to play games and have all the “kewl” and or “l33t sh!t” before any of the “script kiddies” and or “skiddies” get their grubby little mits on it (actually I could really give a crap about skids, no pun intended cause I hate puns. I just wanted to sound like a hip cat if you catch my drift…moving on).  Ooooh Yes, I went there.  I might as well have said “I want my Oompa Loompa NOW!!” and then gotten flushed down the bad egg chute, while Gene Wilder plays that weird little flute.

Oh BTW, I also make the occasional attempt at fighting for net freedom, which usually means bothering someone until I feel that I’ve won a moral victory or I get scared that they’ll find me and beat me into IPv6.

In all seriousness, either way, invite or not, good luck with the launch!!  It looks like you have a good thing going on here and I already wished you the best of luck with it, but I’ll do it again just cause I’ve run out of “flavor” at the moment and I refuse to wear a large clock on a rope around my neck.

Best of luck.

Keep on rockin in the semi-free…ish world,
TheRealDonQuixote
“Tilting at windmills since 1969”

I hope I win!!

Oh um… Don’t forget to request your invite here: Weewar.com


Actions

Information

4 responses

3 06 2007
Carmel Lisciotto

I hope you win too…
Carmelo Lisciotto

26 07 2007
Thomas

There is a site you can put your invites to good use on!!! http://www.siteinvites.com

4 01 2008
Easy

Info about some fps games :
http://first-person-shooter.blogspot.com/

15 06 2012
Ronaldinho

I believe this site has got some very wonderful information for everyone :D. “Heat cannot be separated from fire, or beauty from The Eternal.” by Alighieri Dante.

Leave a Reply

