Apple Seeds OS 9.3 To Developers?!?

3 05 2007

 So this is some weird news, but hilariously written by the folks over at Crazy Apple Rumors.

Apple Seeds OS 9.3.

In a surprising turn of events, Apple seeded OS 9.3 to developers late this afternoon.According to the release notes, 9.3 resolves several bugs, provides updates for QuickTime, iTunes and Java, and makes OS 9 compatible with the current Intel-based Macintosh architecture.

According to sources at Apple, the company is entirely at a loss to explain where this seed came from.

“I didn’t do it,” said senior vice president of software engineering Bertrand Serlet. “I can’t even get Leopard done in time. I’m swamped. Stupid iPhone and Apple TV. Nobody asked me whether or not we should make those. I mean, I haven’t gone to the bathroom in three weeks. OS 9? Je pense que non.”

Some believe that a long-lost OS 9 developer is somewhere in the building still working away by himself.

BTW – You need a developer account to get the seed.

I’m more interested in the OS X dvd’s that are patched to run on windows.  I have a couple but I haven’t had time to test em out yet.

Happy developing.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

