Time Warner Exec Stole Whole Music Catalog With iPods?

6 12 2006

Media Leaders: We’re iPod Crazy Too – Reuters Blogs

I’m quoting the AP here, so well we all know what that means:

RICHARD PARSONS, CEO AND CHAIRMAN, TIME WARNER INC. (TWX.N: Quote, Profile, Research)“I like music. I have iPods everywhere. I had the whole bunch of (the Warner music collection) files put on before we sold it. And I listen to (online service) AOL Music all the time.

That’s my form of relaxation. Jazz.”

Is this saying that Dick Parsons has a whole shitload of music on his iPods that neither he nor his company owns?  Is that piracy?  Is that Stealing?

MPAA/RIAA, could you guys weigh in on this one?


Actions

Information

One response

15 06 2012
Ronaldinho

Only wanna input that you have a very nice web site , I like the design and style it really stands out.

Leave a Reply

