How To: Make Your Urine Blue

27 11 2006

All Credit goes to NATETRUE over at cre.ations.net

I just had to repost this for several reasons; A. Its funny as shit B. Its about blue pee

Enjoy:

We’ve all dreamed of it – who wouldn’t want to have bright blue urine? Alright, I admit some people might be appalled at this strange activity, but many will find it interesting.

No, you don’t have to contract Syphilis to get blue urine. The method presented here is quite harmless.

WARNING: This guide contains instructions to eat things which are not sold for human consumption. Make sure you know the risks and read all relevant MSDS sheets before trying this on yourself! Some people may be allergic to Methylene Blue dye.

My interest in this subject began from hearing a rumor that there was a chemical you could add to food that would make someone’s urine turn blue, as a prank. The person I heard it from had no idea what chemical it was but insisted that it existed.

I, of course, being of the Google generation, searched immediately for turn urine blue and lo and behold, the second result was a Wikipedia entry for a chemical called Methylene Blue. I knew I had to have it.

So, turning to my old buddy eBay, I searched for methylene blue. There are a lot of results for it, many being a treatment for fish rot or something like that. I bit the bullet and went for a nice 100g bottle of it as a powder.

(image note: The above picture is not of actual urine, though it closely resembles the effect the dye will have)

It arrived promptly, and needless to say I was quite excited. Having read the MSDS for the specific form of Methylene Blue I’d received, I was fairly confident that it wouldn’t kill me.But there was a problem. I tasted it, and it was very bitter. So much for prank potential. I knew I had to ingest some large-ish amount of it, so I turned to my cherished personal friend, a loaf of sliced white bread.


Using one (1) slice of white bread, remove the crust and tear away a piece of bread approximately 1.5 inches across.

Then press your finger in the middle, to create an indentation in the bread.

Using a cotton swab or similar disposable scoopy thingy, place the powder into the indentation in the bread. Be careful not to spill any – this stuff stains like crazy!

Shown here is way too much powder. Use about half as much as that.

Fold the edges up to fully enclose the powder. Compress it as much as you can.

You’re done! Swallow this gargantuan bread wad and await results in two hours. I suggest drinking a lot of water with it to avoid possible upset stomach issues.That’s all you need to do! The dye should last anywhere from one to two days and will slowly filter completely out of your system.

For more information on what can change the color of your urine, check out Wrong diagnosis.

Thanks NATETRUE the world is a better place with people like you in it.  Keep on moddin your bod.  I highly encourage everyone to click on the top link and log into cre.ations.net to vote for NATE’s creation.


Actions

Information

2 responses

27 11 2006
petegraham

hahahah, this is great! Shame it wont work as a prank due the taste. I ate some food in a Indian restaurant once that turned my urine bright orange. Also when I was younger I was vegetarian and my mum bought we these special vegetarian vitamin tablets they were huge and turned your wee green.

28 11 2006
CourtneyC

He said ‘wee’.

Leave a Reply

