Texas Judge Revokes Kenneth “Enron Bastard” Lay’s Conviction, Dictatorship Still Going Strong In US

18 10 2006

Judge Revokes Lay’s Conviction – washingtonpost.com

This is absolutely the most disgustiong thing that the Bush administration has allowed to happen in the past week or so, well maybe not that bad, but it still really really sucks ass.

By Carrie Johnson
Washington Post Staff Writer
Wednesday, October 18, 2006; Page D01A federal judge in Houston yesterday wiped away the fraud and conspiracy conviction of Kenneth L. Lay, the Enron Corp. founder who died of heart disease in July, bowing to decades of legal precedent but frustrating government attempts to seize nearly $44 million from his family.

What happened at Enron was a horrible thing.  People lost their whole life savings because of these greedy bastards.  Now those pensioners will be left with nothing.

I would like to issue a giant “FUCK YOU” to the Judge that revoked this decision.

Fuck You T Shirt

You THE asshole of the week.

Die PLS.


Actions

Information

5 responses

18 10 2006
angryhippie

Ken Lay is alive and in hiding. Why do I believe this? Why not believe it, I say. Now he’s a free man. God, I’m such a pathetic conspiracy theorist. But is it any wonder that I’m this way with the way our current political situation the way it is? I don’t blame myself for being this way. I’m a product of my environment.

18 10 2006
therealdonquixote

Well that and… the herb maybe.

Just sayin’…

18 10 2006
angryhippie

No, not herb. Believe me, I know. It has much more to do with current events. If you’re saying I have an open mind because of it, then I guess you may be right, but honestly I don’t think I’m paranoid. I don’t exhibit irrational fears about my immediate well being; that is, I am a fully functional, employed and rational thinking person who comes to conclusions based on facts. The facts are funny things these days.

18 10 2006
TheRealGeorgeW

Where’s the link so I can buy that shirt???

15 06 2012
Ronaldinho

excellent issues altogether, you simply won a brand new reader. What may you suggest in regards to your submit that you just made a few days in the past? Any positive?

Leave a Reply

