vNES: The Online Nintendo Classic Console Emulator

10 10 2006

vNES
This is pretty sweet. I wonder how long it will stay up?

Self Described:

Welcome to vNES


The Virtual Nintendo Entertainment System with 395 Games!
Here, you can play NES Games in your browser, using Java Applet Technology. All you need is Java 1.5.0 or higher. If you need to upgrade, click here. Before you begin, please make sure you understand the controls. The controller at top will always remain there, for reference. We are not affiliated with Nintendo in any way. This is an emulator. It was built so we would have something to do.

Notice: Double-Click the screen before trying to play. Also, you’ll need decent hardware to use vNES. Firefox is also a good choice. All in all, a low-end P3 with 192 MB of RAM should work. Also, turn off your media players before trying to play vNES.

Recent Updates
October 9, 2006 – News.

Getting lots of emails lately, and there’s a few things I want to make clear.

  • The User Interface will be partially redesigned.
  • Yes, I’m increasing the font size. It is too small.
  • A save game system is in the works. Give me some time.
  • Whoever is linking to me, thanks.
  • With the new interface, you can disable sound.
  • You will soon be able to map your own controls.
  • Right now, *nix isn’t supported, but does work on Mac/Intel and possibly G4.

Screenshot:

vNES SS

The controlls are all on your keyboard.  See that little controller image in the upper right hand corner.  It tells you what buttons to mash.

Enjoy


Actions

Information

2 responses

18 12 2006
gamerz paradise

Personally, I never use more than one life on this if I understand this correclty. I just wonder why so many do not understand how this is. I guess that is the beauty of it all. Good post though!!

15 06 2012
Ronaldinho

I must convey my passion for your generosity for women who should have guidance on that subject matter. Your very own dedication to passing the solution along appeared to be definitely valuable and has frequently permitted individuals much like me to achieve their endeavors. Your own warm and friendly hints and tips signifies much a person like me and even further to my fellow workers. Many thanks; from each one of us.

Leave a Reply

