Squash Star Told Thong’s Wrong, World Has Officially Gone Crazy (?NSFW?)

6 10 2006

BBC SPORT | OTHER SPORTS | Squash star told thong’s wrong

I am going to let this picture speak for itself.

courtesy of the BBC site linked above

mmmm squash thong Squash player Vicky Botwright has been advised against wearing a thong at this year’s British Open Championships in Birmingham.

The 16th seed, who revealed her choice of outfit at the championships, has had to abandon plans to wear her preferred choice of clothing – a sports bra and thong – on court.

Women’s International Squash Players’ Association (Wispa) rules stipulate the players must wear either a skirt or a dress – but does not mention underwear.

But squash officials believe the 23-year-old’s revealing outfit would prove to be too much of a distraction for referees. […]

Botwright denied accusations of copying tennis pin-up Anna Kournikova, the Russian star who has made her name with her looks and racy outfits.

But the Manchester-born squash player believed allowing more revealing clothing would inject a renewed enthusiasm for the sport.

“Squash sometimes gets left behind the times,” she added.

“You look at other sports like athletics where they wear little bra tops and running knickers and you look at tennis and they are all trendy – they are becoming more revealing.

“Squash always seemed to be skirt and top or dress – it’s quite boring really, we need to attract a wider audience.”

I must admit, I am distracted right now.  VERY VERY “DISTRACTED”.  But to fight for this poor girl’s right to wear whatever she wants when she plays squash (which I didn’t know was a professional sport until like 2 minutes ago), I will protest by not watching ANY of the upcoming tournament hosted by the totalitarians that FORCE this poor girl to wear a game damaging skirt or dress, until they allow her to wear thongs.

I will however be scowering the web for more pictures like the above.  In order to garner more support for this young athlete, of course.  Purely moral venture.

mmm more squash fashionmmm more squash thongsdaaaaaaamn

Now look at what the horrible people at WISPA want to FORCE Vicky to wear:

hmpf squash is boring
This is a travesty!  A miscarriage of justice I tell you!!

THE REVOLUTION WILL BE ALL DROOLY AND BLEARY EYED!!!😉


Actions

Information

7 responses

6 10 2006
Balut

i wonder if she’s down to play some badmiton and hit the shuttle-cok around…

7 10 2006
Cyrus Poncha

This is quite an old story

9 10 2006
therealdonquixote

That’s you’re heckle? “This is quite an old story”? Come on man you can do better than that!!

17 11 2009
kamran

I didn’t know about squash until now but if they women want to wear such a little cloth I will definitely want to see their game….also Vicky is really beautiful…especially her body form…

9 02 2011
Mokesossy

Hey.
I the essential time here.It is assured to you it will be well-mannered,calumny foto

charlie uchea nude
how to you?

24 02 2011
CipsemiCors

Hey.
I am overjoyed that was registered here.Look,information Video
carre otis boob
your opinion?

15 06 2012
Ronaldinho

I must show my appreciation to the writer just for bailing me out of this incident. Because of searching through the the net and getting notions which were not pleasant, I believed my entire life was over. Being alive without the presence of approaches to the difficulties you have sorted out all through your entire report is a serious case, and those that might have in a negative way damaged my entire career if I hadn’t encountered your web blog. Your personal know-how and kindness in touching every item was useful. I am not sure what I would have done if I hadn’t encountered such a step like this. I can now look forward to my future. Thanks a lot so much for the expert and result oriented guide. I will not hesitate to suggest your site to anybody who should have support on this issue.

Leave a Reply

