Bill Moyers IS BACK!!! And He Is Pissed!!

6 10 2006

Moyers on America | PBS

For those of you who don’t know, Bill Moyers was on PBS for a very long time, as in he had hair with color when he started.  He left PBS to try and expose the Republican Right Wing’s attack on modern media.  Well he’s back on PBS and he has his own website.  The site is completely AMAZING.  Take a look.

 screenshotofmoyerspage

Notice the rather large “Capitol Crimes” link in the upper left?  Capitol building in the background?  Go to the site, see what he has to say.

Watch out Republicans, this is a man on a mission.

And Bill?  Wellcom to the revolution.

BTW – Loved your interviews with Joseph Campbell, have the DVD’s!!  Welcome back we missed you.


Actions

Information

3 responses

7 10 2006
Azag

Dude, I had a bunch of those interviews with Joseph Campbell on VHS tapes. Those interviews of his were always amazing and with Campbell that was a rare treat most of the younger generation would have likley missed or taken for granted but of course just my opinion and I am damn cynical when iot comes to cruel reality. I am glad to see someone else actually enjoyed this as you must since you got the DVD’s. Did they even have a DVD player out on hte market when this orginally aired? I am only wonderign since it was a while ago and my brain is hazy and I still don’t have a home DVD player unless you want to count my burner in my desktop but on a 17″ or 15″ CRT to choose from this is not the best multi-media center. Also the whole ‘no sound’ problem is a big wrench in the works to and so the need for a new pc or a waste on a sound card for a dinosaur.;-P I think I’ll get one soon though, since they’re getting friggin’ cheap, a DVD player that is, unless I can afford a real pc.

7 10 2006
therealdonquixote

@ Azag
I actually caught a piece of the whole series on PBS. I think they were trying to do a tie in with the whole new Star Wars episodes. They were also having a money drive, so my mom was kind enough to donate enough money to get me the set of DVD’s, which I was obviously drooling over. I think you can rent it at your local block buster.

As for when it aired, I don’t think I was even born then, well I probably had been born, but iwas was a wee lad at the very oldest.

When I feel a bit lost I watch the set of DVD’s. For the rest of you out their who might have no clue what we are talking about, the set of DVD’s is called “The Power Of Myth”, there’s also a book with the full transcript of the interviews. For the Campbell beginer start with “The Hero With A Thousand Faces”. Oh here’s his WIKI.

Take care Azag. Hey what did you think of the Foley Victim posts I had? Did I do alright?

15 06 2012
Ronaldinho

My wife and i were absolutely relieved that Michael managed to carry out his survey through the entire ideas he received from your very own web pages. It’s not at all simplistic to just always be giving out information and facts which usually many others could have been selling. And we also understand we now have the writer to give thanks to for this. The entire explanations you’ve made, the straightforward web site menu, the relationships you will make it possible to promote – it’s many incredible, and it’s really aiding our son in addition to our family reason why that content is exciting, which is certainly particularly mandatory. Thanks for the whole thing!

Leave a Reply

