SkerDog, Writer for the Blog that Outed a Foley Victim, Emailed Me!!! (He wants his info back)

4 10 2006

Here’s Tom Metzger’s (aka SkerDog) email to me:

It has come to my attention that you’ve posted my personal info on your
blog, implicitly blaming me for the “outing” of one of the pages involved in
the Foley scandal.  While I *do* post on Passionate America, I can assure
you that I was not involved in this story.  Wild Bill runs the blog and this
was (is) his story solely.  I know that my personal info is “out there” for
anyone who wants to do what you did, but you’re blaming the wrong person
here and I would really appreciate it if you would consider removing my info
from your blog posts.  If I were involved in the story in any way, I’d say
you were perfectly entitled to do what you did….but I wasn’t, and I’m
asking you to consider what you’re doing to an innocent bystander, his wife
and family.

https://themostboringblogintheworld.wordpress.com/2006/10/04/passionate-america-of-recent-foley-scandal-fame-run-by-republicans/
https://themostboringblogintheworld.wordpress.com/2006/10/04/blogger-releases-all-personal-information-on-one-of-the-foley-molestees/

Well, what does everyone think?  Should I take his info down?

Tom, regarding your family, i will take their info off the site.  However, you get William Kerr (aka Wild Bill email:  passionateamerica@gmail.com )  to take down his posts and I’ll take down mine.  Or at the very least remove your name /handle from the blog entirely and I’ll take your info down only.  Fair enough?

Note: It IS a crime to reveal the information of a defendant in ANY ongoing sexual molestation case.  It is not a crime to post information that you make freely available.


Actions

Information

16 responses

4 10 2006
Skerdog

I have already asked Wild Bill to remove my name from the site, so I have no problems with that part of the deal. Thanks.

4 10 2006
The Big D

IF Tom seriously opposes the release of personal information of victims of a powerful congressman he should be blasting the person who did this and rapidly dissassociating himself from the sleezebag in a very public way. Who knows what this guy will be posting about Tom and his family, kids some day on the web?

If Tom had no part in this he should certainly be letting everyone on earth know who did and where they can be found, where they shop, their favorite places to eat etc.

How could he be part of an organization that is soooooo valueless!?? The Republicans are NOT the party of family values, they are the party of WHAT’S IN IT FOR ME AT THIS GIVEN MOMENT VALUES.

4 10 2006
therealdonquixote

@ SkerDog
Your name is still up there. When its gone. The info here is gone.

4 10 2006
Skerdog

TRDQ: Fair enough. I have gotten confirmation that he’ll remove me, so I’m sure it will be removed soon.

4 10 2006
therealdonquixote

Skerdog – I already took your family info down. Just waiting for the final removal of skirdog from pASSionate America.

4 10 2006
balut

simply amazing…good job quixote

4 10 2006
Indy

As I said in the post below;

Screw Tom, William and the rest. In my view Tom here knew William was going to release this kids info and I haven’t seen any attempt on his part (well before TRDQ forced the shoe on to Tom’s foot) to stop or to show that he had no hand in it! So his info is up and it will stay up! So will anyone and everyone else that worked on, promotes, defends or is associated to this group!

4 10 2006
therealdonquixote

@ Indy
Link Pls?? Any help on beating William Kerr to the wall will be much appreciated.

5 10 2006
angryhippie

Tom – I suggest you start your own blog dedicated to bashing William Kerr. It’s a start. You should also start considering your loyalty to your country and the constitution before you consider your loyalty to the Republican Party; just a suggestion.

5 10 2006
Skerdog

I think you guys are doing a good enough job of bashing WB. I have said before and I’ll say again: I was not involved in this “outing”. YOU folks are doing the “guilt-by-association” game by lumping me in with him. I’ve asked TRDQ to remove my personal info from this blog. He said he would as soon as my name was removed from WB’s blog–it is now. Still waiting. Again, it’s guilt-by-association.

You are bashing him for outing an innocent, so you turn around and do the same thing. You are no better than him. If he burns in Hell, you’ll be right beside him roasting away. And my membership in the Republican Party has NOTHING to do with this. The GOP has come out strongly AGAINST the Mark Foley issue. *IF* (and right now it’s still an “if”) the GOP leadership _OR_ the Democrats knew about this guy and held it back for partisan political reasons then they should resign. Are we not in agreement there?

I’m still trying to figure out why MY info gets published on your blog when my name wasn’t on that posting AT ALL. I knew about the “bombshell” at the same time the world did…WB didn’t share with me anything other than “something huge” was coming. Hate Wild Bill all you want…just leave me out of it.

5 10 2006
timmy

timmy gets sad when he see’s all this. he wants the hate to go away. But eVen timmy knows when something is wrong.

srry bout your info tom, but LIE down with dogs you know?

5 10 2006
angryhippie

Tom, are in agreement that whoever held this information should be held responsible. However, I can prove that it was the GOP right here:

http://www.mercurynews.com/mld/mercurynews/news/politics/15683226.htm

The holder of information was one Kirk Fordham, a Republican congressional aide.

Quixote – I vote that you remove Tom’s info. I don’t think he should be implicated with this.

5 10 2006
therealdonquixote

@ Sker and Hippie
I’m on it with the info removal.

5 10 2006
therealdonquixote

Sker
All info removed. Now stay away from assholes like Wild Bill and you won’t get the “Guilt By Association” problems of late. Ok?

Note: If I find you have been a shitfuck and just hidden your handle on PA, the info goes back up.

5 10 2006
Ron Mexico

Now TRDQ, you know this Sker maggot will have his stuff back up there as soon as he thinks you’ve moved on. That’s how these self-hating mouthbreathers roll…they take advantage of your essential decency and use it to slip a big one up your hiney.

5 10 2006
Skerdog

RM: All I can say is, give me the benefit of the doubt. I won’t be posting on PA anymore. Period.

Leave a Reply

