Limewire Hits Back Hard: Sues RIAA For Antitrust And Consumer Fraud

26 09 2006

axiomsun.com – Limewire Hits Back Hard: Sues RIAA For Antitrust And Consumer Fraud

Holy shit!!!

Read this:

Last month, the RIAA sued Limewire after Limewire wouldn’t agree to simply roll over and pretend the RIAA’s interpretation of the Supreme Court decision in the Grokster case was actually what the Supreme Court said. The court actually said that services could be found liable, if they were shown to actively induce infringement. The RIAA and the MPAA pretended this meant that any file sharing network that had unauthorized content was flat-out illegal. Of course, that’s a bit of a stretch. So, it already seemed like it would be an interesting case, but now Limewire has hit back even harder with counterclaims accusing the RIAA of antitrust violations, consumer fraud and other misconduct.

The people over at Limewire are fighting the good fight. Man they have some balls (and cash) to fight the RIAA toe to toe. I salut thee limewireans!
Limewire you rock!

Read the rest HERE


Actions

Information

5 responses

26 09 2006
fuzzyjuice

i selut with u.Wats Leewire??????

26 09 2006
fuzzyjuice

I meen Limewire.:)

26 09 2006
therealdonquixote

Limewire is a file sharing utility that people sometimes use for legal purposes. I think the service is down for now. But IF they beat this rap and stick it to the RIAA then they might be back!!

7 12 2006
fuzzyjuice

okey who is fuzzyjuice cuz i didn’t wright that!Scary is that u sabrina

15 06 2012
Ronaldinho

I wish to show some thanks to this writer for bailing me out of this predicament. Just after browsing throughout the world wide web and finding principles which are not pleasant, I believed my life was over. Being alive without the presence of answers to the problems you have fixed as a result of your main post is a critical case, as well as ones that might have adversely affected my entire career if I had not encountered the blog. Your primary knowledge and kindness in maneuvering all areas was useful. I don’t know what I would’ve done if I had not discovered such a stuff like this. I can also at this time look ahead to my future. Thank you so much for the specialized and amazing help. I won’t be reluctant to propose your web blog to any individual who needs and wants direction on this area.

Leave a Reply

