XBOX 360 Laptop!?!?!?!

11 09 2006

XBOX 360 Laptop [via] benheck.com

This is absolutely amazing.

PIC via MAKE:

jones_left.jpg

Absolutely friggin amazing.

Here’s what MAKE had to say:

Ben Heckendorn made a freaking Xbox 360 laptop, (buy his book, seriously) he writes – “A friend of mine asked back in May “Can you build an Xbox 360 laptop?” And I responded “Sure, can you pay for it?” He agreed, and thus I set forth on what was surely to be my most complex and insanely ridiculous videogame project yet…

  • Uses a 17″ wide (diagonal) 1280×720 progressive-scan LCD VGA monitor (for HD-level resolutions) Thus you can actually read the text in Dead Rising.
  • Water-cooled with custom-built radiator. Allows for a slimmer main body versus the mammoth heat sinks in a stock 360.
  • Built-in keyboard and Wi-Fi.
  • USB hub allows original number of 3 USB ports for user.
  • All-aluminum case, except for plastic keyboard / ring of light / screen control area.
  • Uses single customized “expanded” power supply brick for both screen and Xbox 360.
  • Breakout ports on back allow hookup to component TV, VGA monitor, sound system (analog or TOSlink) and even crummy composite video.
  • Size: 16.75″ x 10.75″ x 2.8″ Weight: 14 pounds (with water loaded)

I see it and I still don’t believe it. Big ups to benheck for this DIY greatness.

detail_labeled.jpg

I only see one problem…no battery.

Still its kewl as fuck!!


Actions

Information

4 responses

21 03 2007
cliff

hi i im trying to find some site or some one to sell me a xbox 36 laptop thx

7 07 2007
martin

DId he make it himself ?
How did he do that ?

27 12 2007
j

Ya wouldn’t that be really heavy and stuff!

15 06 2012
Ronaldinho

I like what you guys are up also. Such intelligent work and reporting! Keep up the excellent works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it’ll improve the value of my site :).

Leave a Reply

