Lesbian Hot 100 vs Maxims Hot 100

7 06 2007

The “Lesbian Hot 100″ comes from AfterEllen.com and I have to say that it’s got some merit and some hot ass chicks. Also, of note on the Lesbian 100 is Lindsay Lohan in NOT number one, which is a BIG advantage. However, both lists have their diffucult aspects to get over. So lets see which list wins in a knock out winner take all fight to the death.

To see the Lesbian list click here: The Lesbian Hot 100 List via AfterEllen.com

Lets compare the two top 5′s shall we?
Lesbian List:

  1. Leisha Hailey
  2. Angelina Jolie
  3. Kate Winslet
  4. Lena Headey
  5. Sarah Shahi

Maxim List:

  1. Lindsay Lohan
  2. Jessica Alba
  3. Scarlett Johansson
  4. Christina Aguilera
  5. Jessica Biel

shit…
While I have no clue who 3 out of the five ladies are on the Lesbian list, and many of them seem to be from “The L Word”, they are hot. However, the number one on the Maxim list is the L word, so that really kills any build up.  Also, Angelina Jolie is no where to be seen on the Maxim TOP TEN!! ( read:WTFAREYOUCRAZY?!?!?!)  While Jolie is nombre two on the Lezzy list, that’s a big thumbs up from us.

On the other hand, number 3 – 5 on the Maxim list pretty much kill 3 – 5 on the lesbian list. I mean not having Scarlett Johanssen in the top 5 should be a sexual sin. Oh, and if you look futher down on the Lesbian list they have Helen Mirren at number 31!?!?!?! WTF? That’s not sexy, that’s a fetish!!  Once you look at the lists in total, the lezzy one starts to get kinda weird in some areas, really really weird at least from a dude’s perspective.

I hate to say it but there is no clear cut winner. Maxim may not have the right order, but they have the right ladies. AfterEllen may not have all the right ladies, but they’ve got their heads on their shoulders and not up their asses. I think this clipping from the AfterEllen.com article, describing the differences between the two lists best exemplifies why this is a shitty tie:

Eight of the top 10 women on our list aren’t mentioned anywhere on the Maxim list (Angelina Jolie and Lena Headey are the exceptions), and only four of the women who made Maxim‘s top 10 (Jessica Alba, Scarlett Johansson, Jessica Biel and Lindsay Lohan) appear somewhere on the AfterEllen.com list.

Well that was way less kewl than I thought it was going to be. Check out the boobies in my VOD:POD on the right to help cheer you up!!

Epilogue:
I do encourage everyone to look at The Lesbian Hot 100 List via AfterEllen.com, because it does open the hetero male’s eyes to alot of hotties that we may otherwise not be exposed to.

Good on Ya AfterEllen.com Keep Up the Good Work!!


Actions

Information

11 responses

8 06 2007
INTP

I’m a lesbian and I don’t get the Helen Mirren thing either. I think it’s just because there were some older women voting. My personal age preference is no more than 10 years older than me and no more than 5 years younger.

11 06 2007
Dan

Yes, the lezzo list reflects the diverse range of the women voting – hence why Helen Mirin is there. However, she is an attractive, intelligent and talented older woman – we tend to also give points for the intelligent and talented, something which Maxim’s readers don’t appear to value as much. You’ll note too that we generally give kudos to those women who have played gay roles or are gay (or bisexual) and that represents just over half the After Ellen list.

Regardless of which list is better, I can think of worse ways to spend my time!

17 06 2007
Lorraine Grimes

“they have Helen Mirren at number 31!?!?!?! WTF? That’s not sexy, that’s a fetish!!”

LOL: Speak for yourself, Kimosabe! There are guys (and gals) as young as SIXTEEN who want to tap Helen Mirren’s well (just Google “Helen Mirren” and “GILF” sometimes if you don’t believe me)

“I’m a lesbian and I don’t get the Helen Mirren thing either.”

LOL: I’m straight but I TOTALLY get it – Helen Mirren is a magnificently talented, lovely, intelligent, charismatic, witty, earthy and (yes) incredibly sexy woman. How many of the adjectives (besides “sexy”) can be applied to the top 5 choices on either the Maxim or Lesbian 100 list – yeah, my point exactly.

18 06 2007
Larry Brickowski

I think WAY too many people are getting Helen Mirren confused with her “Queen” role.

She is one hot chick no matter how old she is. I’m only 27 but I would bang her in a microsecond.

Don’t think Helen Mirren in “Queen”. Think Helen Mirren at the Oscars, Golden Globes and Cannes – it’ll make more sense then.

BTW, I think lesbians like her because of the “Prime Suspect” and “Losing Chase” (which has now been uploaded in it’s entirety at YouTube – check it out.)

20 06 2007
therealdonquixote

Lorraine Grimes (19:57:24) :
“they have Helen Mirren at number 31!?!?!?! WTF? That’s not sexy, that’s a fetish!!”
LOL: Speak for yourself, Kimosabe! There are guys (and gals) as young as SIXTEEN who want to tap Helen Mirren’s well (just Google “Helen Mirren” and “GILF” sometimes if you don’t believe me)

Ew. You said GILF. /**shudder**/

25 06 2007
The Orpheus

Thought you’d enjoy another entry into the “Hot 100″ lists… the “Scot 100″. It’s a Hot or Not parody looking for the most Scottish person.

http://www.audienceoftwo.com/mag.php?art_id=730

10 11 2007
fiddlerlook

i just like laplickers mmmmmm lesbians

2 02 2008
28 04 2008
Gil

I have to agree to some of you. I`m only 19 years old, but I´d love to bang Helen Mirren. I think she´s one of the hottest women I´ve ever seen. Makes me feeling dizzy and puzzled every time I see her. Not many women have that effect on me^^

6 09 2008
Kay

I am 31 years old and I LOVE Helen Mirren and older women! She seems so REAL and down to earth, intelligent, passionate, and naturally pretty and not desperate to seem perfect. I prefer older women because are confident and have fewer hang-ups than younger women.

15 06 2012
Ronaldinho

hi!,I like your writing very so much! percentage we keep up a correspondence more about your post on AOL? I need an expert on this area to unravel my problem. May be that’s you! Taking a look forward to peer you.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers

